Accept !!

Zebrafish β-adrenergic receptor mRNA expression and control of pigmentation

 

Wang Z, Nishimura Y, Shimada Y, Umemoto N, Hirano M, Zang L, Oka T, Sakamoto C, Kuroyanagi J, Tanaka T.

Beta adrenergic receptors (beta-ARs) are members of the G-protein-coupled receptor superfamily and mediate various physiological processes in many species. The expression patterns and functions of beta-ARs in zebrafish are, however, largely unknown. We have identified zebrafish beta-AR orthologs, which we have designated as adrb1, adrb2a, adrb2b, adrb3a and adrb3b. adrb1 was found to be expressed in the heart and brain. Expression of adrb2a predominated in the brain and skin, whereas adrb2b was found to be highly expressed in muscle, pancreas and liver. Both adrb3a and adrb3b were exclusively expressed in blood. Knock-down of these beta-ARs by morpholino oligonucleotides revealed a functional importance of adrb2a in pigmentation. Expression of atp5a1 and atp5b, genes that encode subunits of F1F0-ATPase, which is known to be involved in pigmentation, was significantly increased by knock-down of adrb2a. Our data suggest that adrb2a may regulate pigmentation, partly by modulating F1F0-ATPase.

Write a comment

Comments: 9
  • #1

    cheap coach bags (Thursday, 24 February 2011 12:15)

    This site really has a nice and complete information,good work!

  • #2

    Geco (Sunday, 23 October 2011 04:15)

    Hm, I’m just comfortable with this but still not entirely convinced, hence i’m going to research a touch more.

  • #3

    Priceless (Sunday, 23 October 2011 17:18)

    Hm, I’m just comfortable with this but still not entirely convinced, hence i’m going to research a touch more.

  • #4

    SmartiiQq (Wednesday, 09 November 2011 11:03)

    Delighted to find out that website is useful in this little iPhone , anything I would like to accomplish will be functional. Thank you for maintaining it down up to now with the latest.

  • #5

    Pan (Saturday, 26 November 2011 02:38)

    Auto Tweet Wordpress plugin. Absolutely no registration application on Twitter. Plugin is the optimum benefit of simplicity

  • #6

    Libor (Thursday, 05 April 2012 05:13)

    Nice one info, thx

  • #7

    Ray Ban Sunglasses Sale (Wednesday, 11 July 2012 09:51)

    I just wanted to comment your blog and say that I really enjoyed reading your blog post here.I really liked the theme of your blog. Thank you very much now I have a what i was looking for.

  • #8

    Tiffany and Co Outlet (Wednesday, 11 July 2012 09:54)

    It was very informative and I also dig the way you write!let me tell you one thing that Blogs have become latest and important source of quality free information.

  • #9

    jewrino (Wednesday, 05 December 2012 18:01)

    I wish to show some appreciation to you just for rescuing me from such a incident. Just after exploring through the the web and seeing techniques which are not beneficial, I figured my entire life was done. Living without the presence of strategies to the difficulties you have resolved as a result of your entire article is a critical case, as well as ones which might have negatively affected my entire career if I had not encountered your blog post. That training and kindness in maneuvering all things was precious. I don't know what I would have done if I had not come upon such a step like this. It's possible to now look ahead to my future. Thanks for your time very much for the skilled and result oriented guide. I won't think twice to recommend your web site to any individual who should get assistance on this topic.